The LARA AGM for 2016 is at 2:30pm on Saturday 19th November at Darwin Hall (on Darwin Park, near Waitrose). Everyone is invited.

AGM Flyer 2016
Download the AGM Flyer

The agenda is:

1 Chairman's Welcome, Apologies and Introductions — Geoff Lusher
2 Minutes of the 2015 AGM
3 Matters Arising
4 Treasurer's Report and Annual Accounts for the year ending 30th June 2016 — Dawn Hayward
5 Appointment of Independent Auditors
6 Election of Officers
7 Election of Executive Committee
8 Parking and Highways — County Councillor Terry Finn
9 Darwin Park Pool and Wildlife Project — Veronica Birkett, Leon Jennings
10 Quiz Night — Saturday 3rd December 2016 at Darwin Hall
11 Litter Pick — Saturday 28th January 2017 at Darwin Hall
12 Open Forum — Your opportunity to shape LARA's future policies
13 Thank you all for your attendance — Join LARA today and have your say!

Nominations for the Executive Committee, proposed and seconded, should be lodged with the LARA secretary at least 12 hours before the AGM. The current nominations are:

——  Officers  ——
Chairman:Geoff Lusher
Vice-Chair:Dave Mosson
Treasurer:Dawn Hayward
Secretary:Tracy Shepherd
—  Executive Committee  —
Veronica BirkettShaun Bowden
Sandra BoothJay Bryan
Jeff FryMichael Gallagher
Leon JenningsPeter King
Gaye KingPaul Ledbury
Barbara Lusher

Can't make the AGM? Send any concerns, comments or feedback to: